Affiliated Companies

LDC holds equity in several biotech companies. Two of them were founded in order to accelerate further development of promising LDC project results. Others are platform technology companies that benefit from LDC’s drug discovery expertise and professional network

Hit Discovery Constance GmbH (HDC)

With dedicated expertise, infrastructure and a compound library of more than 200,000 compounds, the HDC offers high-throughput screening (HTS) services to a broad range of clients. The HDC team has extensive experience in HTS and compound management from previous positions at Roche, Altana, Nycomed and Takeda. The company was formed as a joint venture by LDC, Axxam SpA (Milano, Italy) and CD3 (Centre for Drug Design and Discovery, Leuven, Belgium). It is based at the former research Campus of Nycomed/Takeda in Konstanz, Germany.
https://www.hit-discovery.com/de/start/

Affectis Pharmaceuticals AG

Affectis is a pharmaceutical company developing a P2X7R antagonist for the treatment of neuroinflammatory diseases and additional indications. Affectis is a wholly owned subsidiary of LDC.
http://www.affectis.com/

UGISense AG

UGISense AG is a biotech company developing new and innovative antisense therapeutic agents in collaboration with academic and industry partners. The developments are made on the basis of a proprietary platform technology, the UgimersTM.
https://www.ugisense.com/de/

Quench Bio

Quench Bio is a discovery-stage company initially funded by Atlas Ventures and Arix Bioscience, developing therapies targeting innate immune pathways to treat life-threatening autoimmune and inflammatory diseases.
https://labcentral.org/resident-companies/quench-bio

Pearl River Bio

PearlRiver Bio, a company funded by Medicxi, was founded by LDC and academic key opinion leaders from the Universities of Cologne and Dortmund, aiming at developing next-generation inhibitors targeting difficult-to-target mutations of the ERBB family of receptor tyrosine kinases in cancer.

QLi5 Therapeutics GmbH

Dortmund-based QLi5 Therapeutics has been founded by LDC together with the Nobel laureate Prof. Dr. Robert Huber from the Max Planck Institute for Biochemistry, Martinsried, Germany, Max Planck Society, as well as Qurient, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea, with the aim of accelerating novel first-in-class proteasome inhibitors.

Serengen GmbH

Dortmund-based Serengen has been founded as a joint venture between the main shareholders LDC, Taros Holding GmbH, Dortmund, Germany and Dr. Andreas Brunschweiger, a leading expert in the generation of innovative DNA-encoded compound libraries. Serengen provides access to novel DNA-encoded chemistry and a screening platform for DNA-encoded libraries.

Assoziierte Unternehmen

Das LDC ist an mehreren Biotech-Unternehmen beteiligt. Sie treiben die Entwicklung besonders vielversprechender Projekte aus dem LDC voran oder bearbeiten Plattformtechnologien. Die assoziierten Unternehmen profitieren von der Wirkstoffforschungssexpertise des LDC und von dessen Netzwerk.

Hit Discovery Constance GmbH (HDC)

HDC bietet Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen Assay-Entwicklung, Hochdurchsatzscreening (High-Throughput-Screenig = HTS) und Substanzlogistik an. Das Unternehmen verfügt neben seiner spezifischen Expertise und Infrastruktur über eine eigene Substanzbibliothek mit mehr als 200.000 Substanzen. Die Experten des HDC-Teams verfügten über langjährige Industrieerfahrung im Compound-Management und Hochdurchsatzscreening. HDC ist ein Joint Venture von LDC, Axxam SpA (Mailand, Italien) und CD3 (Centre for Drug Design and Discovery, Leuven, Belgien) und hat seinen Sitz auf dem ehemaligen Campus von Byk Gulden/Altana/Nycomed/Takeda in Konstanz.
https://www.hit-discovery.com

Affectis Pharmaceuticals AG

Affectis ist ein pharmazeutisches Unternehmen, das P2X7R-Antagonisten zur Behandlung neuroinflammatorischer Erkrankungen und weiterer Indikationen entwickelt und ein 100%iges Tochterunternehmen von LDC.
http://www.affectis.com/

UGISense AG

UGISense AG ist ein Biotech-Unternehmen, das zusammen mit seinen Partnern in Wissenschaft und Industrie neue Antisense-Wirkstoffe entwickelt. Die Entwicklungsprojekte basieren auf einer patentgeschützten Plattform, den Ugimeren™.
https://www.ugisense.com/de/

PearlRiver Bio GmbH

PearlRiver Bio wird von Medicxi finanziert und wurde gemeinsam vom LDC mit führenden Akademikern der Universitäten in Köln und Dortmund gegründet. Das Ziel besteht darin, Inhibitoren der nächsten Generation zur Behandlung von Krebs zu entwickeln, die auf schwierig adressierbare Mutationen von Rezeptor-Tyrosin-Kinasen der ERBB-Familie abzielen.

QLi5 Therapeutics GmbH

Die in Dortmund ansässige QLi5 Therapeutics wurde gemeinsam vom LDC und mehreren Partnern gegründet: mit dem Nobelpreisträger Prof. Dr. Robert Huber vom Max-Planck-Institut für Biochemie in Martinsried, der Max-Planck-Gesellschaft in München und dem Unternehmen Qurient in Gyeonggi-do, Südkorea. Das Unternehmen entwickelt innovative Proteasom-Inhibitoren.

Serengen GmbH

Die Dortmunder Serengen wurde als Joint Venture der Hauptanteilseigner LDC, Taros Holding GmbH in Dortmund und Dr. Andreas Brunschweiger gegründet, einem führenden Experten in der Entwicklung innovativer DNA-kodierter Substanzbibliotheken. Serengen bietet Zugang zu neuartigen DNA-kodierten chemischen Substanzen und einer geeigneten Screening-Plattform.
http://www.serengen.com/