Competencies LDC


Professional drug discovery support for projects

>> See partnering

Sign up to our newsletter
Stay up-to-date on all our news and activities

Paving the way for innovative medicines

The Lead Discovery Center (LDC) was established in 2008 by the technology transfer organization Max Planck Innovation (MI), as a novel approach to capitalize on the potential of excellent basic research for the discovery of new therapies for diseases with high medical need. The LDC seeks to advance promising research projects into the development of novel medicines in a professional manner.

Efficient knowledge transfer from academia to industry

There is a great fundamental need for novel drugs. In order to respond to this need, the pharmaceutical industry is increasingly interested in innovative compounds that can become the basis for new drugs.

With a world-class team of interdisciplinary scientists, drug discovery experts, pharmacologists and seasoned project managers, the LDC offers the full scope of drug discovery support – from target to lead – according to the highest industry standards.

As an independent company with an entrepreneurial outlook, the LDC closely collaborates with research institutions, universities and industry. Our aim is to transform promising early-stage projects into innovative pharmaceutical leads that reach initial proof-of-concept in animals.

Kernkompetenz LDC

 

Suchen Sie professionelle Unterstützung für Ihr Drug Discovery Projekt?

>> Mehr Info unter
Partnerschaften

>> Aktuelle
Pressemitteilungen



Newsletter abonnieren
Empfangen Sie aktuelle Informationen über
das LDC

Wegbereiter für innovative Medikamente

Das Lead Discovery Center (LDC) wurde im Jahr 2008 durch eine Initiative des Technologie-Transfer-Unternehmens Max-Planck-Innovation (MI) gegründet, um das Potenzial exzellenter Grundlagenforschung auf der Suche nach neuen Therapien von Krankheiten mit hohem medizinischen Bedarf besser zu nutzen. Ziel des LDC ist es, aussichtsreiche Forschungsprojekte professionell in die Entwicklung innovativer Medikamente zu überführen.

Effektiver Wissenstransfer von der Wissenschaft
in die industrielle Anwendung

Der grundsätzliche Bedarf an neuartigen Medikamenten ist hoch. Um diesen zu decken, interessiert sich die pharmazeutische Industrie zunehmend für innovative Wirkstoffe, die die Grundlage neuer Medikamente bilden.

Mit einem interdisziplinären Team aus erfahrenen Wissenschaftlern, Arzneimittelforschern, Pharmakologen und Projektmanagern deckt das LDC den höchsten Industriestandards entsprechend alle erforderlichen Bereiche für die Wirkstoffforschung ab: von der biologischen Zielstruktur (Target) bis hin zur chemischen Leitstruktur (Lead).

Als eigenständiges und wirtschaftlich orientiertes Unternehmen arbeitet das LDC eng mit akademischen und industriellen Forschungseinrichtungen zusammen. In Kooperation mit ihnen entwickelt das LDC innovative, erfolgversprechende Projekte vom frühen Stadium an weiter. Das Produkt sind pharmazeutische Wirkstoffe, die in Tierstudien eine Bestätigung der therapeutischen Wirksamkeit (Proof of Concept) erbringen.